Skip to main content

Отображение сетевого контента Отображение сетевого контента

Skip banner

Отображение сетевого контента Отображение сетевого контента

Student Exchange Networks

The Centre for European Studies cooperates with the Erasmus, CEEPUS and ERA-NET student exchange networks, which gives our MA students a unique opportunity to study abroad while pursuing their MA degree at CES. This is a great opportunity to do on-site research, take advantage of other University resources, libraries and archives, and study and experience student life in yet another European country. We hope eligible students will benefit from these opportunities to expand their horizons and to gain new academic experiences. 

Each programme has a different set of eligibility requirements as well as application procedures. Please consult the appropriate subpage for detailed information about the programme coordinators and offers. Keep in mind that CES is not responsible for admissions to these programmes and so the respective coordinators should be contacted directly for further details and guidelines. 

Erasmus +

The Erasmus+ is an EU programme in education and training that facilitates student mobility to study in more than one country. CES students are encouraged to consider participation in this programme, and even non-EU citizens studying at the Jagiellonian University may apply. It is a great way to gain international experience, diversify your CV, conduct relevant  resarch towards your MA Thesis, and learn a new culture and language.

CES is also pleased to warmly welcome incoming Erasmus students into our classes. Please be aware that places in these classes are limited, and the number of incoming Eramus students at various units of the Jagiellonian University is large.  We have implemented some regulations in order to best serve all students.  Below you will find requirements and guidelines for studying as an Erasmus student at CES.  In the "See Also" column (to the right), a timetable of classes is available. 

The Erasmus code for the Jagiellonian University is PL KRAKOW01.


Erasmus/Socrates and other international exchange students may register for CES MA courses (which can only be taken for credit, not audited) providing that:

  • There is sufficient space and the class has not been filled to capacity by CES students, who have priority (some classes in the CES programme are mandatory for CES students),
  • They undertake to actively participate in class and complete the required coursework, readings and preparation, as prescribed in the course syllabus,
  • They have a sufficiently high level of English to participate fully in class (generally C1 or higher). Students whose English is considered inadequate by the instructor will be denied a place.

Individual Erasmus students may not take more than three of the courses which are part of the CES MA programme.


Students must register online at USOS web during the first week of classes using their university login and password provided by the International Student Mobility Office. International students enrolled at the Institute of European Studies will have priority over students enrolled elsewhere, and places will then be decided based on time of online registration. The CES Registrar will inform students by email which courses they have been granted a place in.

Students who wish to withdraw from a course in which they are enrolled must do so online at USOS web . 

Students who are not given a place should check the course registration list in the USOS system to see whether any places become free before the above deadline for withdrawal. If a place becomes available they may request to register for the course in person at the CES office.


CES students (except of students of double degree programmes) may also take advantage of the Erasmus Student Network programme, regardless of citizenship. More details.

Era-Net Mundus Network

The Era-Net Mundus Network is an exchange program between Russian and European universities, meant to stimulate international cooperation and link together various higher education institutions. It is funded by the European Commission.


  • University of Barcelona (UB), Spain
  • Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya. BarcelonaTech  (UPC), Spain
  • Radboud University Nijmegen (RUN), The Netherlands 
  • University of Poitiers (U. Poitiers), France
  • University of Duisburg-Essen (UDE), Germany 
  • University of Glasgow (UoG), United Kingdom 
  • University of Siena (UniSi), Italy 
  • Slovak University of Agriculture in Nitra (SUA), Slovakia 
  • Jagiellonian Univerisity (UJ), Poland
  • Friedrich Schiller University of Jena (Jena), Germany 
  • Russian State Hydrometeorological University (RSHU), Russia 
  • Siberian Federal University (SibFU), Russia 
  • South Ural State University (SUSU), Russia 
  • Lomonosov Moscow State University (MSU), Russia 
  • Demidov Yaroslavl State University (YSU), Russia 
  • Lobachevsky State University of Nizhni Novgorod (UNN), 
  • Russia Saint Petersburg University (SPbU), Russia 
  • Pskov State Pedagogical University (PSPU)


  • Must be a European undergraduate, graduate, or doctoral student,
  • Must be a national of one of the eligible European countries,
  • Must be a registered student at one of the universities within the partnership,
  • Must be proficient in the official language of the host country.


  • Application Form (personal details, home institution, academic qualifications, motivation statement, host university, language skills...),
  • Photocopy of passport,
  • Curriculum Vitae (Europass Model),
  • Academic Achievements (Depends on the mobility level),
  • Languages knowledge certificates (in accordance with the host institution language and level requirements),
  • Recommendation Letters will be considered,
  • Undergraduate diploma,
  • Academic transcripts.

*All documents must be submitted in English

For detailed information, please consult the ERA-NET Mundus website.

CEEPUS Student Exchange Network

The Central European Exchange Programme for University Studies (CEEPUS) offers mobility grants to students, who are citizens of the participating countries of Central and Eastern Europe. Countries currently participating in the CEEPUS network are Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Prishtina/Kosovo,Romania, Serbia, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia.

Students must have completed two semesters of their regular studies by the time they undertake the CEEPUS Exchange. The European Studies Institute at the Jagiellonian is a member of the Idea of Europe in European Culture, History and Politics Network (CIII-CZ-0029-07-1112).


  • Palacky University, Olomouc (Network Coordinator) (Czech Republic)
  • Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski (Bulgaria)
  • Pazmany Peter Catholic University (Hungary)
  • Babes Balyai University w Cluj-Napoca (Romania)
  • Lugji Gurakuqi University w Shohodrze (Albania)
  • Matej Bel University Banska Bystrica (Slovakia)
  • Universität Wien (Austria) 


Fall semester: 15 June

Spring semester: 30 October

For more information, please visit the CEEPUS Exchange Program Website or contact Natasza Styczyńska.